Faculty Awards and Distinctions

The University of Florida honors faculty who bring distinction to the university through their outstanding commitment to teaching, scholarship, service, research and creative activity. A number of awards and recognitions acknowledge the vital role of faculty at the university and makes note of their outstanding support of the university's core mission.

Awards News:

  • Dr. George Christou, Distinguished Professor in the Department of Chemistry, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences, named 2015-2016 Teacher / Scholar of the Year.
  • 2015-2016 Teacher / Adviser of the Year Awardees:
    • Joslyn Ahlgren, College of Health and Human Performance
    • Laura K. Guyer, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
    • Christine Richmond, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences